Unlocking Deactivated Commerce Management Users

Intershop Commerce Management is configured to lock user accounts for 30 minutes after 6 Commerce Management login attempts with a wrong password. To manually reactivate locked user accounts:
  1. In the navigation bar, select Organization | Users.
    This displays a list of all users in your sales organization. For locked user accounts, the status "Temporarily deactivated" is displayed.
  2. Select the checkbox of the user to be reactivated.
  3. Click Reactivate Account, then OK to confirm the operation.
    The selected user account is immediately unlocked, and the corresponding user can log in again.